Fall Term 2017 / Spring Term 2018

June 12 | Monday
Academic advisement begins for Fall Term 2017.
July 4 | Tuesday
Independence Day Holiday
July 10-13 | Monday - Thursday
Early Registration begins for Fall Term 2017 for currently enrolled students.
  • Mon., 7/10 – 36+ earned semester hours(priority for students with disabilities, tutors, SSS, Veterans)
  • Tues., 7/11 – 24+ earned semester hours
  • Wed., 7/12 – 12+ earned semester hours
  • Thurs. 7/13 – currently enrolled students
July 17 | Monday
Open registration for Fall Term 2017. Registration continues through the first week of class.
August 1 | Tuesday
NFCC Foundation Scholarship Application Deadline for Fall Term 2017.
August 3 | Thursday
Last day to pay tuition and fees for students registering during early and open registration periods. All class registrations not secured with full payment or finalized financial aid will result in students having their class schedule cancelled in its entirety.
August 14 & 15 | Monday & Tuesday
Faculty report to duty.
August 16 | Wednesday
Classes begin. Registration begins for those with a state or senior citizens waiver.
August 17 & 18 | Thurs day & Friday
Extended hours until 6:00 p.m. Office of Enrollment Services, Financial Aid Office, and Business Office open.
August 23 | Wednesday
Last day to register, add or change from credit to audit or audit to credit. Last day to drop and receive refund.
August 23 | Wednesday
All class registrations not secured with full payment or finalized financial aid will result in students having their entire class schedule cancelled.
September 4 | Monday
Labor Day Holiday
September 22 | Friday
Last day to apply for graduation for students who plan to complete certificate or degree requirements at the end of the Fall Term 2017.
October 25 | Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a W. This withdrawal deadline may differ for classes that do not span the full term. See student advisor.
October 25 | Wednesday
Last day to pay final tuition and fees for students who are on an approved payment plan.
October 30 | Monday
Academic advisement begins for Spring Term 2018.
November 10 | Friday
Veterans Day Holiday
November 13 - 17 | Monday-Friday
Early Registration begins for Spring Term 2018 for currently enrolled students.
  • Mon., 11/13 – 36+ earned semester hours
  • (priority for students with disabilities, tutors, SSS, Veterans)
  • Tues., 11/14 – 24+ earned semester hours
  • Wed., 11/15 – 12+ earned semester hours
  • Thurs. & Fri., 11/16 & 11/17 – currently enrolled students
November 20 | Monday
Open registration for Spring Term 2018. Registration continues through the first week of class.
November 22, 23 & 24 | Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday. Campus closed.
November 30 | Thursday
Last day classes meet. Classes end following evening class.
December 1 | Friday
NFCC Foundation Scholarship Application Deadline for Spring Term 2018.
December 1 | Friday
Last day to pay tuition and fees for early registration for Spring Term 2018. All class registrations not secured with full payment or finalized financial aid will result in students having their class schedule cancelled in its entirety.
December 1–6 | Friday-Wednesday
Final Exams - Final Exam Schedule
December 8, 12 | Friday, Tuesday
Faculty report to duty.
December 8 | Friday
Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
December 12 | Tuesday
Fall Commencement
December 13 | Wednesday
Winter Break holiday begins.
January 2 | Tuesday
College reopens at 8:00 a.m. following its Winter Break holiday.
January 4 & 5 | Thursday & Friday
Faculty report to duty.
January 8 | Monday
Classes begin for Spring Term 2018. Registration begins for those with a state or senior citizens waiver.